Days Gone By

Days Gone By

I miss those days of long ago
The yesterdays I no longer know
Sunday breakfast with the family
My children and their dependence on me

The days of birthday cakes and gifts
Friends to celebrate and party with
Delightful smiles and giggles galore
Are memories I want to remember more

Baseball games and ballet class
School papers and projects of days gone past
Back to school and in a rush
Adding a mother's touch to lunch

All grown up with lives of your own
No longer there when I call back home
Just remember ~ no matter where you are
My children, you are my brightest stars

(c) 2011 Debra Ann Beach/Caligrrl Poems
This entry was posted in Lyrics.

Leave a Reply

